Upcoming Events

We’ve got tons of great events planned for 2015 and 2016!
Check out these events and check back for more upcoming events and information throughout the year!

Mating Game 2016
Join us for the wildest Valentine’s event in town!

Registration includes dinner, drinks and a behind the scenes tour you will not soon forget.
Mating Game Registration
Just click on the link above to register.
Each registration is for ONE couple.
This is an adult event, 21+ only.
Proceeds from the Mating Game directly benefit the Education Department. 

2016 Events & Education Days

Spring Forward for Amphibians – Sunday, March 13— Activities from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Save a Spider Day – Monday, March 14— Keeper Talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

It’s Easy Being Green -Thursday, March 17–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Poison Safety Safari – Saturday, March 26–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Primate Birthday Party – Saturday, April 2— Keeper Talks—10:00 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.

National Bat Appreciation Day – Sunday, April 17— Activities from 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Party for the Planet & Black Bear Day – Saturday, April 23— Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Join the Pride – Sunday, April 24–Activities from 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

KidZoobilee – May 7— More information coming soon.

Missing Orangutan Mom’s Event – Sunday, May 8–Activities from 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

International Migratory Bird Day -Saturday, May 14–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Endangered Species Day -Friday, May 20–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

World Turtle Day – Monday, May 23— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Otter Day – Friday, May 27–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Pink Flamingo Day – Sunday, May 29— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Ungulate Day – Saturday, June 4–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Oceans Day – Wednesday, June 8— Activities 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Groovin’ with the Gibbons – June 11– More information coming soon.

National Bird Day – Monday, June 20— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Giraffe Day – Tuesday, June 21— Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

National Zookeeper Week – July 17-July 23— Keeper Talks—11:30 & 2:00

World Snake Day – Saturday, July 16— Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Coral Reef Awareness Week – July 18-23–Keeper Talks—10:00 a.m.

International Tiger Day – Friday, July 29–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

International Owl Awareness Day – Thursday, August 4— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Lion Day – Wednesday, August 10–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Elephant Day – Friday, August 12–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Lizard Day – Sunday, August 14— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Orangutan Day – Friday, August 19— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Rhino Day – Saturday, September 22–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Croctober – Saturdays & Sundays in October— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Raccoon Appreciation Day – Saturday, October 1— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Brew at the Zoo – October 8–More information coming soon.

International Sloth Day – Thursday, October 20–Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Reptile Awareness Day – Friday, October 21— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Gibbon Day – Monday, October 24— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Zoo Boo- October 31– Annual Halloween event including trick or treating throughout the Zoo and themed exhibits.

H-E-B Zoo Stampede – November 12–More information coming soon.

Wildlife Wonderland – Saturday, November 12–Activities from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Orangutan Caring Week – November 13-19— Keeper talks—11:30 & 2:00

.