Upcoming Events

We’ve got tons of great events planned for 2016!
Check out these events and check back for more upcoming events and information throughout the year!

 2016 Events & Education Days

International Otter Day – Friday, May 27–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Pink Flamingo Day – Sunday, May 29— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Ungulate Day – Saturday, June 4–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Oceans Day – Wednesday, June 8— Activities 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Groovin’ with the Gibbons – Saturday, June 11– For information, visit here.

Providence Family Day – Saturday, June 18— We are excited to host Providence Family Day on June 18. They will be bringing 4,000+ guests to the Zoo. Parking will be limited and we will be running shuttle from off Zoo Grounds. We appreciate your patience. 

Father’s Day- Sunday, June 19– All fathers and grandfathers accompanied by their children/grandchildren will receive Free admission to the Zoo.

National Bird Day – Monday, June 20— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Giraffe Day – Tuesday, June 21— Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

National Zookeeper Week – July 17-July 23— Keeper Talks—11:30 & 2:00

World Snake Day – Saturday, July 16— Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Coral Reef Awareness Week – July 18-23–Keeper Talks—10:00 a.m.

International Tiger Day – Friday, July 29–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

International Owl Awareness Day – Thursday, August 4— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Lion Day – Wednesday, August 10–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Elephant Day – Friday, August 12–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

World Lizard Day – Sunday, August 14— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Orangutan Day – Friday, August 19— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

World Rhino Day – Saturday, September 22–Activities from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Croctober – Saturdays & Sundays in October— Keeper talks—11:30 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Raccoon Appreciation Day – Saturday, October 1— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Brew at the Zoo – Saturday, October 8–More information coming soon.

International Sloth Day – Thursday, October 20–Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Reptile Awareness Day – Friday, October 21— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

International Gibbon Day – Monday, October 24— Keeper talks—11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Zoo Boo- Monday, October 31 – Annual Halloween event including trick or treating throughout the Zoo and themed exhibits.

H-E-B Zoo Stampede – Saturday, November 12–More information coming soon.

Wildlife Wonderland – Saturday, November 12–Activities from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Orangutan Caring Week – November 13-19— Keeper talks—11:30 & 2:00

'